E-Newsletter - A Publication of Interstate Resources

Sunday, September 2, 2007

The FBA Board of Directors Announced Charles Feghali 2nd Vice Chairman

Interstate Resources News homepage: http://news.interstateresources.com

Source: Fibre Box Association

At the 2007 FBA Annual Meeting, the Fibre Box Association inducted Bill Akers of Akers Packaging Service as the 2007-2008 chairman, succeeding Tom Herlihy of Green Bay Packaging.

Bill Akers noted in his acceptance speech that he will work with FBA to focus on leading the corrugated industry’s sustainability efforts, increasing the outreach and profile of FBA, bringing public policy issues that affect the industry to members and interacting even more with allied associations.

The FBA Board of Directors also announced Tom Hassfurther of PCA as 1st Vice Chairman and Charles Feghali of Interstate Resources as 2nd Vice Chairman. New or re-elected members of the board include Tom Gideon, Weyerhaeuser; Bill Hoel, International Paper; Vern Litzinger, Packaging Services of MD.

Mark Sanders, Bates Container and Mike Fiterman of Liberty Diversified.

The FBA 2007-2008 Executive Committee consists of the following members:
Bill Akers, Akers Packaging – Chairman
Tom Hassfurther, PCA – 1st Vice Chair
Charles Feghali, Interstate Resources – 2nd Vice Chair
Tom Herlihy, Green Bay Packaging – Past Chair
John Davis, Great Northern Corporation
Christian Fischer, GP
Bob McIlvaine, The Royal Group
Dwight Schmidt, FBA
Jack Cooper, Foley & Lardner, Counsel

For more information, contact Dwight Schmidt at

Bookmark and Share